House Sitter required for frequent travellers

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Lesley
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are Jim and Lesley. We run a small consultancy business in Edinburgh. We regularly spend extended periods of time with our Son in Spain. We would prefer to build an ongoing relationship with one sitter but would also be open to

Home & location

Our house is a four bedroomed period cottage with a large mature garden. It is very quiet and green but offers easy access to the city by a regular bus service.

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Looking after a lovely period house and giving love and hugs to our boy. Our dog enjoys long walks. There is easy access to walking paths and beach front from our home. Dougal is still going through training so we would need an experienced

Meet the pets

  • Dougal

    1 year

Sitter feedback (8)

Joy

Another great time at our Cramond house . It really feels like being at home. Lesley and Jim are such a lovely couple and we feel so at ease. The house is

Stayed · 04 Sep - 18 Sep 2019
Joy

We were delighted to return to sit for Lesley and Jim and spent 3 weeks in their lovely home. Paco, Bumble and Skunky with their unique characters are a joy

Stayed · 10 Feb - 05 Mar 2019
Joy

We had such a nice time house sitting for Lesley and Jim. Their home is spacious ,welcoming and in a great location. Lovely rIversIde walks within a few

Stayed · 08 Sep - 19 Sep 2018
Lorraine

We stayed twelve nights at Jim and Lesley’s lovely home and enjoyed every minute of it! The house is gorgeous, super comfortable and the location in

Stayed · 18 Mar - 30 Mar 2018
Jeannine

We were delighted to be invited to return to sit Paco, Bumble and Skunky during Autumn in Edinburgh. Jim and Lesley are most welcoming hosts. Their house is

Stayed · 10 Oct - 31 Oct 2017

Location map