Pet sitter for the July holiday

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

mark
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hi. We are Mark, Sharon, Craig and Andrew and our retired racing greyhound Luke. Before we adopted Luke he had only ever lived in kennels and now he loves living in our home. We couldn't stand the idea of boarding him in dog kennels when we

Home & location

We live in a suburb about 5 miles from Edinburgh city centre. Close to Edinburgh Zoo and the airport. We have a fairly large back garden. We live close to Corstorphine hill which has lovely views over Edinburgh. We are close to the bus

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Luke loves going for walks and there are some lovely walks near us. Greyhounds do not need lots of exercise. In fact they are real couch potatoes but Luke still loves the outdoors. However because he is a retired racer he is not able to be

Meet the pets

  • Luke

    Greyhound

    8 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (3)

Jessie

Sharon and her family were so kind, easy going and welcoming. I felt right at home! Luke took a day or so to warm up but once he did he was so affectionate

Stayed · 12 Oct - 21 Oct 2019
Jean-Claude

Sharon and Mark and the children were lovely to meet ; they were very organised and the instructions were clear. Their gorgeous dog Luke was a pleasure to

Stayed · 15 Jul - 24 Jul 2019
Nicole

It was such a treat to take care of their dog. He is a sweetheart and so easy going. Their home is fantastic and close to public transportation. Mark and

Stayed · 10 Jul - 21 Jul 2017

Location map