See the sea with Nellie

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Heather
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I am a Scottish feltmaker with a studio in Edinburgh and a home in Joppa, where I live with my rescue dog, Nellie, a poodle-cross from Cyprus. My previous job was teaching English as a Foreign Language, which took me to Greece, where I

Home & location

My house is a Victorian lower villa. Until quite recently, I lived here with my husband but now it is just Nellie and me. I have posted photos to give you an outline of the accommodation and the lovely period features in the house. It is a

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Nellie is an exercise-loving dog who gets 4 walks a day. She loves to run around meeting other dogs, playing on the beach and walking in the hills. She is a very responsive, affectionate (but not clingy) dog, so you will have a lot of fun

Meet the pets

  • Nellie

    4 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Leeann

Again, thanks Heather, I love hanging out with the most beautiful Nellie, and miss her always when I leave. And you! I hope to catch up again soon. Despite

Stayed · 02 Aug - 12 Aug 2019
Cheryl

Spending time with Heather and caring for Nellie is a joy. Nellie is a great dog with a lovely quirky personality, Heather is a lovely host and friend & her

Stayed · 27 Mar - 03 Apr 2019
Josie

A lovely location and a wonderful dog in Nellie. I felt like dog napping her she was so much fun and well behaved. Heather was very helpful with lots of

Stayed · 04 Feb - 13 Feb 2019
Sue

I had a very enjoyable stay in Portabello. Heather was very welcoming and showed me around town and her lovely flat. Nellie was great company, a little

Stayed · 20 Jan - 29 Jan 2019
Leeann

Heather I now consider a friend, and Nellie, one of my life’s loves. What a gorgeous girl (you can chose which I’m referring to) and very gentle natured. She

Stayed · 12 Nov - 29 Nov 2018

Location map