Pet sitter for our cat for our short break

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Dates

Iain
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple looking for a sitter/companion for our 10 year old Birman cat, Bracken.

Home & location

We live in a lovely single storey 1820 old lodge sitting in a level half acre garden. Modern interior and easy to live in. Rural outlook yet only 5 minutes to a bus with a 10 minute service to the centre of Edinburgh 6 miles away. Two

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Give Bracken plenty attention!- he will insist - easy to look after. Enjoy the house and garden, possibly some greenhouse watering required. 3 small finch birds need little attention - just top up water. Sam the small 2 year old tortoise

Meet the pets

  • Bracken

    Birman

    12 years

  • Sam the tortoise

    4 years

  • finch birds are about

    5 years

  • bird

  • bird

Sitter feedback (3)

Heather

I had the most wonderful sit at Iain and Patricia's home in Lasswade. It's a beautiful and comfortable house and Bracken (the magnificent) was a pleasure to

Stayed · 06 Sep - 14 Sep 2019
Lisa

I had a wonderful stay at Iain and Patricia's lovely home in Lasswade. The house and garden were beautiful and set in a gorgeous leafy location just outside

Stayed · 30 Jul - 02 Aug 2018
Amy

Fabulous stay in Lasswade; it just wasn't long enough. Iain and Patricia have a really wonderful home. It feels like being out in the country, even though

Stayed · 26 Mar - 30 Mar 2018

Location map