A sheepdog and two tabbies in Edinburgh

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Joe
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello - we have two cats, a dog and a hamster. Pepper is an English Shepherd and is a very cosy companion. She's very sociable, well behaved out and about (though poor traffic sense) and generally good company. The cats Conor and Mango

Home & location

The house is in the Morningside area of Edinburgh, a 2 minute walk to the main shopping street but set back from the road in its own garden. There are 5 bedrooms, central heating throughout, a wood burning stove in the living room and a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

Pepper is used to a walk first thing, going out at lunch time, a walk early evening and a last sniff at night. It's easy to exercise her near the house if you take a ball, or a slightly longer walk gets you to a hill or a spot with woodland

Meet the pets

  • Pepper

    8 years

  • Mango

    15 years

  • Conor

    15 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Lesley

We had a most splendid time sitting for Joe and Synnøve. Lovely folk, lovely home, lovely pets. The location is brilliant - just a step away from some of

Stayed · 23 Jul - 08 Aug 2021
Fiona

I had an excellent time sitting with Conor, Mango and Pepper. Both Conor and Mango were affectionate, calm cats and would snuggle in for purrfests at their

Stayed · 22 Aug - 29 Aug 2017
Susie

​Pepper and Conor and Mango were the friendliest of hosts during my stay in July 2017. Their beautiful family home is spacious and situated in a choice

Stayed · 12 Jul - 02 Aug 2017
Alina

We really enjoyed house sitting for Joe and his family. They have done everything possible to make us feel at home. They have a lovely house in a wonderful

Stayed · 04 Apr - 18 Apr 2017

Location map