Country and animal lover to stay in a Rural setting

Hawick, United Kingdom
  • 4

Dates

Augusta
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in a beautiful modern house, (glass wood and aluminium),surrounded by 26acres of mixed woodland. with our 4 dogs. Two standard Poodles Toast and Brioche two Springer spaniels, Feather and Fern. Outside we have a flock of 5

Home & location

The Borders are truly beautiful. Lovely walking country and the pretty towns of Melrose, Jedburgh and Kelso are all near by with beautiful ruined Abbeys. Denholm our nearest Village, has 2 good pubs, a Bistro, a Shop, a Cafe, a Butcher

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

An example of my day will give you an idea of what is involved in living in our house!! 7.30am I let the dogs out and make of a cup of coffee. Then go outside to feed and let the hens out, check they have fresh water. Fill the bird

Meet the pets

  • Toast

    Poodle

    8 years

  • Feather

    English Springer Spaniel

    11 years

  • Fern

    English Springer Spaniel

    4 years

  • Brioche

    Poodle

    2 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (11)

Hannah

Well we can truly say that both Augusta and Patrick really made us feel welcome to their comfy, modern, beautiful home. They have a good sensible level of

Stayed · 08 Jan - 12 Jan 2020
laura

Had yet another wonderful stay at Augusta and Patricks beautiful home. What a pleasure and privileged to be 'step parents' to their fab menagerie and stay in

Stayed · 28 Aug - 03 Sep 2019
Gordon

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Augusta's place for five days. All the necessary instructions for caring for the various animals in her menagerie were

Stayed · 23 Apr - 27 Apr 2019
laura

Yet another wonderful weekend spent looking after all the very special animals and home - Love it more and more each time :-)

Stayed · 07 Feb - 09 Feb 2019
laura

Yet another wonderful sit for Augusta and Patrick and their many animals. Its always such a pleasure to be here looking after their beautiful home and fur

Stayed · 17 Jan - 20 Jan 2019

Location map