Two Friendly Labradors in a Lovely House in the West of Scotland

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Jane
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Recently retired with more time to travel, we want to feel comfortable leaving our home and Labradors in safe hands.

Home & location

The house is a substantial five bedroom house built in 1900 that stands in a large well-kept garden. We have lived here for 25 years and enjoyed Helensburgh as a great town in which to bring up our children. The house is just two minutes

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Mayar is 9 years old. She is a very well behaved and affectionate dog. She enjoys as many walks as you can manage and as much attention as you can spare; apart from that she has no special needs. Choire ('Corrie') is a growing puppy

Meet the pets

  • Mayar

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • Choire

    Labrador Retriever

    1 year

Sitter feedback (10)

Rose

Jane and Peter invited us back and warmly welcomed us to stay the night before and we caught up over a delicious meal. They are everything you could want

Stayed · 28 Feb - 08 Mar 2020
Sophie Hanson

I had a great time sitting for Mayar and Choire in the beautiful town of Helensburgh. Jane and Peter were extremely kind, they invited me over prior to

Stayed · 13 Dec - 15 Dec 2019
Rose

We really enjoyed our sit in Helensburgh, Jane and Peter were perfect hosts, making us feel very welcome and we enjoyed getting to know them over a delicious

Stayed · 06 Dec - 10 Dec 2019
Alison

This was a wonderful house sit from first to last and all points in between. Jane and Peter are a charming, kind couple who gave us a warm welcome, dinner

Stayed · 01 Oct - 10 Oct 2019
Cherry

Jane and Peter communicated clearly and promptly, providing us with all the information we needed in a variety to formats. Their welcome was exceptional and

Stayed · 11 Aug - 17 Aug 2019

Location map