Friendly dogs looking for a housemate in beautiful Scottish

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Gillian
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi my name is Gill and I live with my husband, Andy, two young daughters (5 and 3 years old), 3 dogs, 4 chickens and 3 ducks on a farm in the beautiful Kirriemuir countryside. We are also due another baby in the middle of March so it's a

Home & location

We live very near to the Angus Glens and Highlands where there is beautiful scenery and endless walks/hikes. We are also only about 35 mins from the nearest beach. The local villages have everything you need but Dundee is only half an hour

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would require our dogs to be fed, watered and walked. We live on a farm so there are plenty of fields and walks on site for exercising the dogs or a variety of lovely walks a short distance away. They usually get walked twice a day but

Meet the pets

  • Rosco

    12 years

  • Jess

    10 years

  • Meg

    Border Collie

    18 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)

Debbie and Chris

What a lovely family, home and animals. We throughly enjoyed ourselves with the ducks and chickens and dogs. It was an absolute pleasure to sit for this very

Stayed · 15 Nov - 18 Nov 2019
Alexandra

Gillian was very informative and helpful on arrival, and stayed in touch throughout the house sit which ensured I felt secure. Their pets are absolutely

Stayed · 26 Sep - 07 Oct 2019
Michelle

We thoroughly enjoyed our housesit. The dogs were great fun and well behaved. Nice and peaceful surrounds and a very cosy/welcoming home. Chickens and ducks

Stayed · 31 May - 02 Jun 2019
Moira

We had a fantastic time looking after Jess Meg and Roscoe and the chickens. All the dogs are well behaved and eager to please, we took them anywhere and

Stayed · 06 Jun - 16 Jun 2018
Estelle

We had a delightful few days with the three dogs and the chickens. The lovely comfortable home was surrounded by peaceful country walks, beautiful scenery

Stayed · 24 May - 27 May 2018

Location map