Rest and relaxation in a quiet semi-rural area close to

Lasswade, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

ML
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I live in a semi-detached house south of Edinburgh, Scotland with one friendly cat who mostly lives indoors. I would like a non-smoking single or couple to stay in the house when I am travelling. There is plenty of time to see the sights

Home & location

Semi-detached house with garden in a (usually) quiet friendly semi-rural/suburban neighborhood. Wifi and piano! Good bus service to Edinburgh city; takes about 40 minutes. Small village about 10 bus minutes away or 20 min walk which has

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Litterbox, watering and feeding responsibilities for two cats. Jack also likes a lot of petting and play. He will likely prefer to sleep with you, although some cat sitters have not wanted him to do so. He is a cheerful, sweet, playful

Meet the pets

  • Jack

    Burmese

    13 years

  • Ella

    Burmese

    under 1

Sitter feedback (21)

Ellie

Marge was a lovely person to sit for - and the kitties were adorable. I had a beautiful time visiting Edinburgh, Roslyn Chapel and the nature spots that were

Stayed · 06 Feb - 17 Feb 2020
Amarantha

I had a lovely time with kitties Charlie and Jack, they’re both sweethearts who loved to curl up in my lap. Marge cooked a delicious homemade soup for dinner

Stayed · 06 Nov - 12 Nov 2019
Carol

Marge was very welcoming and cooked us a lovely meal on our arrival. Marge also left very clear and explicit instructions so we knew exactly what to do

Stayed · 15 Sep - 01 Oct 2019
Michèle

I had very good time with Jack and Charlie. Lasswade has good connexions with Edinburgh and many nice walks surroundings the place. The house is very cosy

Stayed · 24 Jul - 08 Aug 2019
Wyn

We enjoyed our time with Charlie and Jack, Marge's two charming older cats. Marge left good instructions on how to look after them, and made us feel welcome

Stayed · 11 Jul - 21 Jul 2019

Location map