Cat and dog sitter in countryside close to Edinburgh

Peebles, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Lucy
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My husband and I have lived here for 23 years with our children (now adults). A son who married last year and a daughter. They both now live in Edinburgh so not too far away. My husband is a chartered surveyor in Edinburgh and I love to

Home & location

We live in a large, relaxed farmhouse in glorious countryside only 40 minutes from Edinburgh. We have beautiful hills to our back and wonderful views over a reservoir to the front which often has stunning sunsets in the summer. There are

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Monty will need a walk every day but he is not too demanding and his daily walk is usually only 2 miles with longer ones at the weekend otherwise just feeding, hugging (a lot, he is a hugger) and playing in the garden with his tennis ball!

Meet the pets

  • Monty

    Labrador Retriever

    6 years

  • Bramble

    Rescue Cat

    13 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Mary

Scotland is an amazing country and especially the Borders. It offered so much to see and do. Lucy’s home is located between Peebles and Gorebridge, on a

Stayed · 07 Sep - 21 Sep 2019
Jeanette

Lucy and Richard were very welcoming and have a lovely home in a scenic and peaceful spot overlooking a reservoir in open countryside just outside Peebles

Stayed · 22 Jun - 27 Jun 2019

Location map