House in small Scottish Borders town, easy countryside access

Peebles, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Lorna
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My house is in a central but quiet part of Peebles a small Scottish Borders town about 25miles south of Edinburgh. I have one dog Lily a 8 year old pointer x labrador, she has been neutered. The cats are four and a half year old sisters.

Home & location

My very comfortable home was built in 1625 and is 'B' listed. It is located in central Peebles with the Cuddy - a small tributary to the River Tweed running along the bottom of the garden. The garden is large and quite wild in character

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Dog walking is the main responsibility but is really quite easy with a wide variety of lengths and difficulty of walks, various wood, hill or riverside walks from the house with plenty of opportunities for off lead exercise for Lily. She

Meet the pets

  • Lily

    9 years

  • Amber

    5 years

  • Cleo

    5 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Jess

We had such a wonderful experience in meeting and housesitting for Lorna. Peebles is a beautiful town with a bustling High Street, good restaurants and pubs

Stayed · 18 Sep - 27 Sep 2019
Wyn

Lorna is a perfect host, and lovely and generous in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in her home with Lily, Cleo and Amber. We agree wholeheartedly

Stayed · 10 May - 19 May 2019
Liz

Our week pet-sitting for Lorna was magnificent! Lorna kindly and warmly elcomed us with a lovely meal prior to her departure. Her home is cozy, clean and

Stayed · 15 Sep - 23 Sep 2018
Cherie

Lorna is a lovely hostess! The animals are sweet, friendly and fun. The location is superb and easy to access by bus from the nearest large city. I did not

Stayed · 30 Apr - 13 May 2018
Marg

I had the pleasure of staying in Lorna's beautiful home in Peebles for 2 weeks in October 2017. Her dog Lily is the sweetest girl. We had many long walks and

Stayed · 30 Sep - 15 Oct 2017

Location map