Cat and dog sitter in rural Perthshire but close to Edinburgh

Perth, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Lucy
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I moved here to Perthshire last year. We have two children (now adults). A son who married last year and a daughter. They both now live in Edinburgh so not too far away. My husband is a chartered surveyor in Edinburgh and I

Home & location

Our house is a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom house. It was built in 2018 but in a traditional style with part wood cladding on the exterior. It is extremely light and spacious and has wonderful views to the rear over fields, a pond and woods. There

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Monty will need a walk every day but he is not too demanding and his daily walk is usually only 2 miles with longer ones at the weekend otherwise just feeding, hugging (a lot, he is a hugger) and playing in the garden with his tennis ball!

Meet the pets

  • Monty

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Bramble

    Rescue Cat

    15 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Mary

Scotland is an amazing country and especially the Borders. It offered so much to see and do. Lucy’s home is located between Peebles and Gorebridge, on a

Stayed · 07 Sep - 21 Sep 2019
Jeanette

Lucy and Richard were very welcoming and have a lovely home in a scenic and peaceful spot overlooking a reservoir in open countryside just outside Peebles

Stayed · 22 Jun - 27 Jun 2019

Location map