An opportunity to stay in the quiet countryside on the edge of

Stirling, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Sophie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

This is our family home. We have 2 children aged 19 and 15. I work 3 days a week and my husband full time. We are going for a weekend sailing in August and would like to find someone to look after the house and animals while we are away

Home & location

We live in a 5 bedroom house about 1 mile outside the village of Balfron, Stirlingshire. It has a large kitchen/family room , kids room, utility room, Boot room, hall and formal sitting room. The guest room is a large double room with a

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have two dogs, a black labrador 7 years old and Lima who is 7 months. Both love going for a walk but with livestock in the fields round the house we are very careful particularly with Lima. Out the front of the house we have Lima on a

Meet the pets

  • Saba

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Lima

    1 year

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)

ANITA

My stay with Saba ,Truffles and the chickens and ducks was very enjoyable ,staying on Sophie and Tim's lovely large property ,with lots of space to

Stayed · 29 Jul - 20 Aug 2019
Annika

We stayed at Sophie and her family's for 4 days and it was an absolute pleasure! Their house is beautiful and huge, and the garden is even bigger. Saba is

Stayed · 17 Jul - 18 Jul 2019

Location map