Peaceful countryside location with two low maintenance dogs

Ammanford, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Glyn
Home & pet owner

Introduction

We have been using this site for about two years now, and have only had positive experiences. I am 60 and self-employed, and my wife is a 50 year-old midwife. We are hoping to gradually ease our way down towards retirement by taking the

Home & location

Our home is a modernised former Welsh longhouse, dating from approx. 1750, set in approx. 8 acres of pasture. There are three bedrooms, lounge, dining room, study/sun room, utility room, fully fitted kitchen with an oil-fired Rayburn range

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Both dogs eat one meal per day, comprising chicken or fish mixed with either some boiled rice/pasta and mixer biscuit. They are fed in separate rooms to prevent any conflict ! Daisy was recently diagnosed with a growth close to her

Meet the pets

  • Daisy

    Jack Russell Terrier

    16 years

  • Nel

    Bichon Frise

    2 years

Sitter feedback (11)

Janice

We always love house sitting and to be honest, never had a bad experience and this was no exception. How could you not love Daisy and Nel....they were a

Stayed · 09 Dec - 14 Dec 2019
Wanda

Glyn and Rachel made me feel very welcome at their comfortable, characterful Welsh farmhouse which is set in an ideal location for exploring some of Wales’

Stayed · 18 Sep - 19 Sep 2019
Lynley

We went off to Glyns house in Ammanford, as a last minute sit. Communication with Glyn was straightforward, he was organised and the house was easy to find

Stayed · 28 Aug - 29 Aug 2019
AMANDA

Glyn’s very comprehensive welcome guide was super clear prior to the sit, even including many suggestions of where to eat/takeaways etc. He is a great

Stayed · 24 Aug - 25 Aug 2019
Philippa

I felt like a treasured guest upon being warmly welcomed into Glyn and Rachel's home... a truly beautiful place to stay; with loverly furnishings and an

Stayed · 31 May - 01 Jun 2019

Location map