Looking after two friendly cats in Caerphilly

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Adrian and Moira
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

All our cats have been rescue cats and we can't bring ourselves to put them in a cattery. We are looking for someone who either lives locally and can visit at least twice a day to feed the cats and spend time with them or a house sitter so

Home & location

We live in a three bed detached house in Caerphilly. The house is near bus stops and a five minute walk to the nearest train station. Caerphilly has numerous shops, restaurants and pubs and Cardiff is a twenty minute train ride away. There

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The main responsibility is feeding Clyde and Libby and spending time with them. We have a cat flap so there is no cat tray to clean. The downside of this is that Libby will occasionally bring you a live/dead furry present. Both cats love

Meet the pets

  • Clyde

    11 years

  • Libby

    7 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Philippa

Definitely a 5 star sit, Adrian and Moira were very welcoming, nice comfortable home, I slept really well. Adrian took me out for a drive round before they

Stayed · 14 Sep - 21 Sep 2019
richard john

This was my first to house sit for Moira and Adrian. I had been invited to arrive the day before the house sit so it gave me more time to travel. I was

Stayed · 04 May - 11 May 2019
Noelia

This has certainly been our favourite housesit. Moira and Adrian are the perfect hosts and, from the very beginning, communication was very easy. Their cats

Stayed · 05 Dec - 08 Dec 2018
Richard

Wow! When I arrived at Adrian & Moira's place I discovered they had left me a lovely range of vegan food, which was much appreciated. They have a lovely home

Stayed · 08 May - 19 May 2018
Sara

We absolutely loved sitting at Moira and Adrian's comfortable home with Libby and Clyde. They are two sweet and cuddly kitties, and we really had a hard time

Stayed · 17 Mar - 24 Mar 2018

Location map