Beautiful rural village location near Cardiff

Cowbridge, United Kingdom
  • 2dog
  • 2cat
  • 2horse

Dates

Rosemary
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

We are a couple in our 60s with 2 horses, 2 dogs and 2 cats. We have a large 5 bedroomed house with 5.5 acres in a rural location, with splendid views, but it's only 14 miles from Cardiff . We live on the outskirts of a pretty village

Home & location

5 bedroomed house with WiFi, 3 en-suite bedrooms and a family bathroom. There are TVs in all the bedrooms as we occasionally do some B&B. There is also a stairlift. We have 5.5 acres of land and wonderful views and local walks. The

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Family home

Responsibilities

The dogs will come with us on our November trip so only cats and horses would be at home. In December, all the animals would need a sitter. Our dogs are a very easy 12 year old Jack Russell terrier (Mostyn) and a 6 year old Chocolate

Meet the pets

  • Choppy

    7 years

  • Mostyn (Moss)

    Jack Russell Terrier

    13 years

  • Bertie

    4 years

  • Ruby

    3 years

  • Siri

    21 years

  • Annie

    20 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Torsten

We had such a lovely time at Rosemary and Simon's house! We arrived a couple of days before they went on holiday and they gave us such a warm welcome, looked

Stayed · 28 Jan - 25 Feb 2019
Nancy

Rosemary and Simon communicated really well before during and after the sit. They picked me up from the station and told me all I needed to know. I visited

Stayed · 07 Dec - 09 Dec 2018
Kathryn

A perfect house-sit!!! Both Rosemary and Simon were very warm and welcoming upon arrival and made me feel at home. I was given plenty of information on

Stayed · 11 Oct - 14 Oct 2018

Location map