Spring holiday 2019

Llanfair Caereinion, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

christine
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My husband and I are both retired and have a 30 acre smallholding in mid Wales. My main passion is my horses and I have 10 horse and compete 5 of them in dressage. I can arrange for neighbours to look after the horses but ideally need

Home & location

We live in a smallholding with 30 acres of land and it’s very rural although the nearest village is only 1.5 miles away. There are lots of local attractions, the Llanfair Caereinion steam railway, powys castle, lake vyrnwy, dyfnant forest

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Responsibilities would be looking after and exercising our 2 rescue dogs. Albie the larger dog needs several walks a day. Lilly May is very affectionate and likes to be the centre of attention.

Meet the pets

  • Albie

    6 years

  • Lilly May

    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Chandler

A quiet and enjoyable week in lovely Mid Wales. My wife was away visiting family so I took our 2 dogs to stay at Christine’s home in Mid Wales. There was

Stayed · 03 Sep - 11 Sep 2019
Carly

Chris and I thoroughly enjoyed our sit in the Welsh countryside. It is a beautiful property and location. Lily May is an absolute sweetheart and steals your

Stayed · 04 May - 06 May 2019
Maria Helena

Christine and Rob were a very responsive couple. Buster and Lilly are adorable. Lilly slept every night with me traveling company. They like to play and run

Stayed · 19 Mar - 27 Mar 2019
Andrew

I had a really relaxing time with Lilly and Buster. Lilly spend most of the day on my lap asleep with the log burner on, which became our favourite past

Stayed · 15 Feb - 17 Feb 2019

Location map