Beach location, South Wales

Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Julia
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a couple with an 11 year old son, looking for a house sitter. We have a large, 4 bedroomed house in Llantwit Major and 1 cat and 1 very large dog (german shepherd/collie cross) who is nearly 2 years old at the time of the sit.

Home & location

Llantwit Major is a lovely, coastal town situated on the Glamorgan Heritage Coast, about 30 minutes by car from Cardiff. It has a train station with trains to Cardiff or Bridgend. Llantwit has several shops and restaurants and 2

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We need our cat fed and our puppy cared for. He needs at least two 30 minute or 1 hour walk a day and can be left for 3/4 hours once in the day. This house sit would ideally suit someone who is maybe working from home or is happy to be

Meet the pets

  • Baloo

    2 years

  • Capoody

    6 years

Sitter feedback (13)

Wanda

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Julia’s large comfortable home in the picturesque seaside town of Llantwit Major. Thank you for inviting me to sit Julia

Stayed · 07 Dec - 10 Dec 2019
Shauna

Amazing first sit. Exceptional welcome, friendly family, lovely house and two gorgeous pets to look after for a few days. This part of the country is

Stayed · 07 Nov - 11 Nov 2019
Ann

Quiet and peaceful location with comfortable and cozy rooms. Sharing the house is Baloo who is a lovable, energetic puppy even though he is quite big

Stayed · 27 Jun - 01 Jul 2019
Eryn

We had an absolutely wonderful time with Baloo and Capoody! Llantwit Major is stunning, the township is a short walk away, the coffee at wine st cafe was

Stayed · 30 May - 02 Jun 2019
Jausmė Elena

Loved this sit. Beautiful home, awesome dog (only go sit him if you’re into big, strong dogs and can handle him. He loves the beach, which is around 30mins

Stayed · 18 Apr - 23 Apr 2019

Location map