Lovely home on the Chena River with pets!

North Pole, AK, US
  • 4

Dates

Tammera
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

14May2020-07Jun2020

Introduction

We are a professional couple; both self-employed. Married for 12 years, we have five grown children, and share nine grandchildren. We prefer not to be away from Alaska during the months of summer, but appreciate some get away time during

Home & location

We live right between the city of Fairbanks and the city of North Pole, off of Nordale road. Our home sits on five acres with neighbors on both sides, but not clearly visible. We have an unobstructed view of the Chena River. North Pole

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Our dogs are indoors, and are kenneled in our bedroom at night, although they are known to enjoy sprawl time on our bed. We need someone to care for them, with the same love and concern that we have for them. They are fed twice daily and

Meet the pets

  • Cinder

    English Springer Spaniel

    12 years

  • Ella

    English Springer Spaniel

    12 years

  • Louie

    Basset Hound

    3 years

  • Lucy

    Basset Hound

    1 year

Sitter feedback (6)

shirley

We had our first petsitting experience at Ed and Tammy’s. We couldn’t have asked for a better time! Their house is beautiful with an amazing setting right

Stayed · 03 Feb - 17 Feb 2020
Julie

I’m so glad I got to sit for Tammy & Ed again. It’s hard to explain how beautiful their home is. And the 4 dogs? They are absolutely delightful. New this

Stayed · 18 Dec - 23 Dec 2019
Elizabeth

Alaska has been a lifelong dream destination for Jose and this sit couldn’t have been more perfect. Tammera and Ed offered a warm welcome to their beautiful

Stayed · 10 Aug - 23 Aug 2019
Julie

Watching Tammera's pups was a delight. I had an amazing time cuddling with all the dogs. From their sun room you will enjoy the beautiful glow off the snow

Stayed · 23 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019
Gail

A beautiful home on the Chena river ... what a delight it was to stay here. Ella, Cinder and Louie were fun to be with and easy to care for. Tammy and Ed

Stayed · 23 Jun - 28 Jun 2018

Location map