Pet sitter needed for my two desert dogs.

Tucson, AZ, US
  • 2

Dates

Ronni
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I live out in a semi-rural desert area northwest of Tucson, AZ on one acre in a house I had built six and a half years ago. I have since retired and want to do some traveling. I can't always take my dogs and the cost of dog care adds too

Home & location

My smoke-free home is on one acre in the Sonoran Desert near Tucson, AZ. My yard is populated with native and low-water use plants. The summers can be quite hot, especially in late June and July, but the house is air conditioned for those

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed the dogs. Water a few plants. Take in the mail. One of my dogs needs to get a capsule wrapped in lunchmeat twice a day.

Meet the pets

  • Nala

    8 years

  • Dominga

    8 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Ryan

Ronni is so friendly and welcoming, and has tons of stories to tell from her fascinating life. She even took us out to dinner at a local restaurant on our

Stayed · 13 Sep - 16 Sep 2018
Kerry

This was such a wonderful housesit! I loved the location of the house as it's about 15 minutes from many of the hiking trails at the West side of the

Stayed · 22 Aug - 27 Aug 2018
Gee

This is a very belated review (reflecting only my travels and nothing to do with the experience!) Ronni is a absolutely lovely person with the sweetest and

Stayed · 22 Apr - 28 Apr 2018
Kat

We really enjoyed our sit at Ronni’s in Tucson. Her home is comfortable, has nice high ceilings, was carefully designed to keep cool, and has everything you

Stayed · 02 Apr - 11 Apr 2018
Carol

I enjoyed my sit with Ronni's two dogs in rural North Tucson. Nala and Dominga are very sweet dogs. They're content to roam the house and yard and chase

Stayed · 08 Feb - 12 Feb 2018

Location map