My Chocolate Lab needs company.

Granite Bay, CA, US
  • 1

Dates

Kathy
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I are retired. We like to travel and cannot always take our dog with us. Woody, is large (115lbs), 9 1/2 year old chocolate lab. We also have a Koi pond.

Home & location

We live 1/10 of a mile from the beach at Folsom Lake. We are 30 minute drive to downtown Sacramento. We have lots of hiking/biking in the surrounding area and are about 1 1/2 hour drive to Tahoe.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

You would need to walk (if he is feeling energetic) and feed Woody everyday. He is slowing down so he doesn't take long walks anymore. He has a skin allergy that is well under control with a daily pill. He sits and practically opens his

Meet the pets

  • Woody

    9 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (5)

Douglas

Woody, Woody,Woody. What a wonderful big old chocolate bundle of love. He is a girls dog. He followed me all over the place. We spent the night before with

Stayed · 11 Jun - 14 Jun 2021
Tracy

Kathy and Stu are warm and gracious hosts. They invited us over for dinner in advance to socialize, walk through the house and of course meet Woody, their

Stayed · 30 Apr - 13 May 2021
Sonjay

We thoroughly enjoyed our return visit to Kathy and Stu and to look after their most loveable dog Woody. For us it is home from home and with Woody as the

Stayed · 11 Sep - 02 Oct 2019
Sunset

Kathy and Stu were wonderful hosts and provided everything I needed including thorough information. Woody is a large loveable lab and wonderful company!

Stayed · 08 May - 23 May 2019
Trevor

Kathy and Stu are wonderful people. They provided everything for us to have a comfortable stay, and were very communicative throughout the whole process

Stayed · 26 Sep - 06 Oct 2017

Location map