LA with a pug and two kitties!

Los Angeles, CA, US
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Alexis
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hi, my name is Alexis and my husband is Jacob. I am a Product Manager for a tech company and my husband writes children's plays. We LOVE movies and TV and are so happy to be in the middle of the film capital of the world! In our free time

Home & location

We live in a bright, quiet one-bedroom apartment in the Sherman Oaks neighborhood of LA. Our apartment is on the top floor, and has a second level which opens out onto our private rooftop patio - perfect for grilling out or relaxing in the

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone who has experience caring for elderly animals, and doesn't mind taking a little bit of extra time with our old guys. Toby is a senior pug who loves to sleep. He goes outside for a light walk in the AM and PM

Meet the pets

  • Toby

    Pug

    13 years

  • Nevada

    Rescue Cat

    20 years

  • La Chupacabra

    Himalayan

    9 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Jaclyn

We had a great time watching Chubie, Toby, and Nevada. They are all super sweet, and very easy to take care of. They are older, so it does take a little

Stayed · 28 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Juliana

Alexis and Jacob were a joy to meet, we enjoyed our time with the crew and had a good time with Toby, Chuppie and Nevada. We had the most organized

Stayed · 23 Oct - 28 Oct 2019
Elena

The pets were easy to care for. Kitties came to snugle at night. Communication was easy with Alexis. Too bad we have never met in person. Thanks for your

Stayed · 04 Oct - 06 Oct 2019
Sandi

Alexis and Jacob went above and beyond as home-owner hosts. Excellent "Welcome Guide" notes and instructions as well as very responsive via texts during

Stayed · 01 Aug - 05 Aug 2019
Cheri

Alexis left detailed instructions which made it easy to care for her sweet cats and Pug over an extended weekend in Sherman Oaks. Her home was clean

Stayed · 24 May - 27 May 2019

Location map