Monterey By The Bay

Monterey, CA, US
  • 2

Dates

Janie
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am mature female that likes to travel on occasion. However its hard to take my boys(dogs) with me. I am still working. I have had one previous house sitter. I am looking for a responsible, mature, friendly, pet-loving person/couple to

Home & location

I live in a gated complex on Del Monte beach and the recreation trail. Walking distance to downtown Monterey, wharf and other tourist attractions. I have a guest room that includes a full bath for use by the house sitter.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach

Responsibilities

Walking and feeding dogs, collecting mail, watering plants, keeping house clean. maybe one dog shampoo. Hopefully allowing dogs to sleep on bed but not required. If you don't live near by I would like you to come in the day before I leave

Meet the pets

  • Jack

    14 years

  • Mario

    8 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Julianne

I have cared for Janie’s sweet Jack and Mario two times now, and have had a wonderful experience both times! Janie is a wonderful host, and quickly became a

Stayed · 12 Dec - 16 Dec 2019
Nicole

Loved sitting for Jack and Mario! They are such sweeties:) Jack is definitely the boss and both are so cuddly that I really miss them! Janie made me feel

Stayed · 31 Oct - 04 Nov 2019
Marie

Sitting for Janie was a wonderful experience. Several times we saw dolphins while walking the dogs at the beach. Mario & Jack are two wonderful dogs who

Stayed · 20 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
Jonathan

Sitting Janie's place has been a great experience. Be prepared to meet 2 of the most funny and cute dogs around. They're really special, so is the location

Stayed · 26 Jul - 05 Aug 2019
Aimee

This was a return visit to spend time with Mario and Jack. I highly recommend a sit with these sweet and enjoyable pups! Of course I always hope to be

Stayed · 26 Jun - 04 Jul 2019

Location map