Cozy Home in Oakland with Happy Animals!

Oakland, CA, US
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

M. Mackenzie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi folks! Emily and I would like someone to stay at our home to watch the furry and feathered creatures while we are gone! Emily is a Project Manager with an EV charging company and I am a Recreation Director for a Bay Area City. We have a

Home & location

We purchased our home in November 2017 and are very happy with the space! We have a fenced-in backyard with a doggie door for the boys and the chickens/ducks have the side yard to themselves. You would have your own room and bathroom, along

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City

Responsibilities

The boys are okay being let into the backyard to use the bathroom, but also love off leash hikes! They are fed twice a day and love to cuddle on the couch and play ball in the yard. The cats are easy peasy and free-feed throughout the day

Meet the pets

  • Koda

    4 years

  • Tate

    4 years

  • Raleigh

    11 years

  • Finn

    3 years

  • Murphy

    3 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (9)

Kristi

Hanging with the animals was a great time! The house is a wonderful place to hang, and I felt very comfortable there. I felt confident in taking care of all

Stayed · 08 Oct - 11 Oct 2021
Melinda

I’ve been house and pet sitting for years, but this was my first experience through TrustedHousitters. What a treat! Mackenzie and Emily are so sweet and

Stayed · 03 Sep - 07 Sep 2021
rebeca

This was an amazing experience! The beautiful crew of dogs, cats and chickens was surprisingly low management. I loved how well they all got along and how

Stayed · 21 Nov - 01 Dec 2019
Janine

We really enjoyed this petsit for many different reasons. Firstly Mackenzie and Emily are lovely. They are easy to communicate with and organised with

Stayed · 24 Oct - 28 Oct 2019
Audrey

Loved these animals so much! The whole brood was just wonderful, and Mackenzie was a delight to work with!

Stayed · 07 Sep - 11 Sep 2019

Location map