I am in need of someone to look after the fur-fin-feather family

Atlantic Beach, FL, US
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Melissa
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am planning a trip from my home in NE FL, to vacation with my sister in Wellsboro, PA when I have time off available from my full time job in secondary education. I will need a pet / house sitter from Friday, 10/16/20 through Sunday

Home & location

My home is 1100 sq ft, 3br/2ba, with off street parking. I am about one mile from the beach. Grocery stores and restaurants are nearby, with easy access from Atlantic Blvd.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed pets, let dogs out into the yard (at least four-five times a day), scoop kitty boxes, feed fish, feed bird, and make sure everyone (cats, dogs, bird) has fresh water. My beagle has an incontinence issue so she wears a protective diaper

Meet the pets

  • Baxter Jameson

    7 years

  • Abigail Snippet

    Beagle

    8 years

  • Chester

    9 years

  • The Fair Princess Buttercup

    11 years

  • Gibson

    Cockatiel

    25 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (3)

Kris

Melissa lives in a quiet neighborhood which is not too far from the beach. There are many great places to sit outdoors to have a beverage or meal and people

Stayed · 16 Oct - 25 Oct 2020
Former Member

Stayed · 26 Oct - 03 Nov 2018
Mark

It was a great pleasure to take care of the owner's home and pet for roughly 10 nights. It was the first time I really had a chance to enjoy the company of

Stayed · 07 Oct - 15 Oct 2017

Location map