Need FEMALE house/pet sitter for our Greyhound Duke and 2 cats

Lighthouse Point, FL, US
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We're a loving family of four (two adults with twin 12 year olds) who recently moved to Lighthouse Point, Florida, from London, England. We have two cats (10-year-old sisters) and a dog (10+years old) that came with us. I am a journalist

Home & location

We live in Lighthouse Point, Florida, which is a community of intracoastal waterfront homes a few blocks from the ocean. We are on a canal just six houses in from the intracoastal, and have a south facing dock, granting you beautiful

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car


We expect you to look after the pets and our home as we would. Pet responsibilities include feeding the pets and cleaning up poop outside and kitty litter after them. House responsibilities include bringing in the mail daily, taking out the

Meet the pets

  • Duke


    12 years

  • Piper

    German Shorthaired Pointer

    1 year

  • Lily

    British Shorthair

    12 years

  • Bonnie

    British Shorthair

    12 years

Sitter feedback (7)


I had an amazing stay and felt completely relaxed and on vacation. The house is quaintly located on the water with a lovely sea breeze. Maria and Alan are so

Stayed · 27 Dec 2019 - 07 Jan 2020

Maria and her family made me feel like I was an honored guest and part of the family at the same time. The home is fabulous and centrally located. Duke is my

Stayed · 02 Jun - 30 Jun 2019

Very wonderful sit for Maria and family. Maria is super organized, responsive and helpful with a great energy and humor. Their home is bright, beautiful

Stayed · 08 Feb - 12 Feb 2019

All round wonderful experience, starting from meeting this amazing family to the five days I spent enjoying their beautiful home and caring for their “very

Stayed · 17 Nov - 24 Nov 2018

I cannot love this family and their pets more! What a wonderful experience, they are all so very generous and kind. I absolutely adore their fur-babies and

Stayed · 01 Aug - 06 Aug 2018

Location map