House and pet sitting

Indialantic, FL, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Jana
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I are both retired military and we love to travel. We try to have one to two long vacations a year. We have a 75 lb German shepherd named Maddie. We have a private pool and hot tub and are very close to the beach.

Home & location

Safe suburban neighborhood, on dead end street. Quiet neighborhood less than a mile to shopping and the beach.

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Take care of the animals and water my plants. Keep the house clean and tidy, pick up the mail, pick up after the animals.

Meet the pets

  • Maddie

    German Shepherd Dog

    9 years

  • Ollie

    Rescue Cat

    7 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Helen

Sadly because of the Covid-19 Pandemic and travel restrictions we were unable to housesit for Jana and Maddie. We had great communication and felt very

Stayed · 19 Apr - 09 May 2020
Lyne

This was my second sit for Jana, and I would most definitely return every year if given the chance. Everything about this sit is perfect: the beautiful

Stayed · 07 Nov - 18 Nov 2019
Michelle

Wow! What an amazing experience! Maddie and Molly were so much for to care for. Walks on the beach each morning with Maddie we’re magical and she kept me

Stayed · 11 Aug - 24 Aug 2018
Lyne

This is definitely a top notch housesit! Jana and her spouse are warm, welcoming and generous hosts. Maddie, a sweet and friendly German Shepherd, is easy

Stayed · 29 Apr - 12 May 2018

Location map