Lakefront Dog Sitter needed- Kona & Hilo - Lake Tarpon - Palm

Palm Harbor, FL, US
  • 2

Dates

KAREN
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hello my name is Karen. I am a dog mom to two loving doggies - Kona (10yrs) and Hilo (~7-8yrs). Kona is a Lab/Aussie Cattle Dog mix, and Hilo is a Chihuahua. I am a Marketing Manager that requires travel at times and I don't like leaving my

Home & location

My house is right on Lake Tarpon with gorgeous sunrises, a screened in lanai, and non-powered water crafts you can use during your stay. I am at a dead end that is right on Lake Tarpon so it is a quiet oasis with little to no cars, besides

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach

Responsibilities

Kona and Hilo are easy to take care of, but really do enjoy the company of people. They love to be in the same room as their sitters. Hilo and Kona eat the same food 2x per day, don't require meds and are house broken -- sometimes Hilo

Meet the pets

  • Kona

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • Hilo

    Chihuahua

    8 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Christina

A very cool sit with the sweetest dogs! Hilo and Kona are just the best dogs and are super low maintenance. Hilo spends most of his time laying on the

Stayed · 19 Jun - 21 Jun 2020
Kristin

What can be said about the two most perfect doggies? Kona and Hilo are a complete joy to care for! They are both so loving and affectionate, cute as can be

Stayed · 16 Feb - 20 Feb 2020
Melissa

We are so happy we were able to sit for Karen, having the chance to look after Hilo & Kona. Karen was most generous inviting us over the evening before and

Stayed · 07 Dec - 13 Dec 2019

Location map