Visit sunny Florida and take care of our house, 2 dogs and 2

Wimauma, FL, US
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Penny
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

NOTE: Travel is planned but dependent on COVID9 restrictions. We hope we will be able to take this trip. We sold our business last year and are now both retired although very active volunteers with nonprofit organizations. We are looking

Home & location

We live in a 2 bedroom house with office, open plan living area and large picture window looking out on our landscaped back yard, trees and a small lake. The house was built a year and a half ago in a gated community with clubhouse and

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Dogs need walk in the morning and early evening. Thor is an overgrown baby at 70 lbs and still needs some training. Lady puts up with Thor’s antics. Main meal is early afternoon (or later if you are out). Light breakfast and snacks during

Meet the pets

  • Lady

    7 years

  • Thor

    2 years

  • Lucy

    14 years

  • Bella

    4 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Jessica

John and Penny were wonderful hosts. They were warm and welcoming upon my arrival, we had a lovely lunch together before they left for their adventure! Thor

Stayed · 16 May - 30 May 2020
Bev

Penny & John are wonderful hosts that greeted us warmly upon arrival. They have a beautiful home in a quiet, safe development that is convenient to shopping

Stayed · 10 Oct - 14 Oct 2019

Location map