Large house two blocks from Lake Michigan with lovable Border

Evanston, IL, US
  • 1

Dates

Elizabeth H.
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hi, I live in Evanston, Illinois, the first suburb north of Chicago. I'm originally from Seattle, but have lived in the Chicago area for 22+ years, arriving here from Vancouver, BC. I have three grown kids, one in California, one in New

Home & location

My house is two blocks from Lake Michigan and three blocks from the "L" station that takes you into the city. I am just two blocks from a small shopping area with great restaurants, food stores, and small boutiques. We're about 1/2 mile

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City

Responsibilities

We have one dog, Olive. She is just 5 years old. She requires a long run/swim (she loves to chase balls!) in the morning at the beach and a shorter walk/play in the late afternoon. She also needs a quick pee walk around 7 or 8. She is a

Meet the pets

  • Olive

    7 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Nina

I had a great time exploring Evanston with Olive. She is an adorable dog who loves to be cuddled when she has had time to get to know you. Beth’s house is

Stayed · 12 Nov - 24 Nov 2018
Savannah

I spent a wonderful weekend being entertained (and getting in some walking goals) by Olive. She took me to all her favorite neighborhood spots for stalking

Stayed · 28 Sep - 30 Sep 2018
Annalese

We loved housesitting for Beth and her very nice dog, Olive. Ollie took to us right away, was very friendly towards us, and she was a great dog to play

Stayed · 29 Aug - 03 Sep 2018

Location map