Easy pup needs company in cozy home

Iowa City, IA, US
  • 1dog

Dates

M
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I'm a young adult living on the east side of Iowa City. I go by M! Phoebe is half boston terrier and half basset hound - almost 7 years old with the heart of puppy. Loves cuddles and her blue squeaky toy - hates winter. I travel for work a

Home & location

I love my little house so much! It is just one bedroom - very small for a house but cozy and sweet and the yard and trees are just incredible. It's a 10 min drive to downtown. Lots of grocery stores nearby as well. Lots of restaurants and

  • Apartment
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City

Responsibilities

Feeding morning and night. Bathroom breaks three times a day - 1 of those being a walk is nice! Some indoor fetch, tug of war, or trip to the dog park goes a long way. She's very easy overall.

Meet the pets

  • Phoebe

    Mix-Breed

    7 years

Sitter feedback (14)

Amy

We loved staying at M’s. M is a kind soul and Phoebe is an absolute delight we instantly fell in love with her she has a beautiful nature and is so easy to

Stayed · 07 Nov - 13 Nov 2018
Mary

We absolutely loved staying with Phoebe for a weekend. She is such a sweet dog and M did a great job welcoming us and making sure we had everything we needed

Stayed · 15 Jun - 17 Jun 2018
Ben

After reading through M's listing and seeing pictures of Phoebe, we had, admittedly, already fallen in love with Phoebe, and after our arrival, we only

Stayed · 03 Jun - 08 Jun 2018
Savannah

I had the opportunity and the absolute pleasure to house sit for M and take care of Phoebe for my very first Trusted Housesitters stay. Communication before

Stayed · 15 Mar - 17 Mar 2018
Hillary

Phoebe is a great dog! So chill and loves to be loved and walking around socializing with other dogs. When you're walking her, be prepared to be stopped all

Stayed · 23 Feb - 25 Feb 2018

Location map