1 Week House Sit, Between Wash DC and Mountains

Rockville, MD, US
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Angela M
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

02Jan2020-08Jan2020
0-3 applicants

Introduction

We are looking for a house sitter to care for two cats and a dog during our 7 day trip to Iceland. We live in a second floor condo with a balcony that overlooks a nice patch of woods full of deer and the occasional fox. Within a short

Home & location

The condo is pretty average, but is in close proximity to destinations such as Washington DC (20-30 minutes by car), Baltimore (60 minutes by car or train), Philadelphia (2 hours), and East Coast beach towns (2.5 hours). The Shenadoah and

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Pixie the Orange is an extremely snuggly cat who loves to cuddle and will greet you at the door - if the dog doesn't beat her to it. Monkey is the skittish recluse who prefers to spend his days curled in a box in the closet, under the bed

Meet the pets

  • Ursula

    Mutt

    13 years

  • Pixie

    9 years

  • Monkey

    7 years

Sitter feedback (1)

Linda

Ursala, just might be the best dog I have ever sat with. She's sweet, she's playful, she listen's and she snuggles. The kitties are so sweet, too. They

Stayed · 29 May - 15 Jun 2018

Location map