Handicap accessible 2 BR first floor apartment in the Berkshires

Lenox, MA, US
  • 2

Dates

Janis
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I'm retired and love to travel. India has been one place I've gone for the last 5 years. Recently I became a grandmother and my grandchild is in Minneapolis. I'm very into yoga.

Home & location

I live in the Berkshire Mountains on the western side of Massachusetts (borders with NY state). Two hours east of Boston, 2+ hours from Manhattan. My first floor apartment is only 3 years old, has all modern appliances and has windows on

  • Apartment
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed 2 cats, scoop cat litter, change water bowl, open and close pet door.

Meet the pets

  • Lucas

    15 years

  • Alexa

    15 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Lisa D'Annolfo

I cared for Janis' adorable cats Alexa and Lucas while she was away for 2 weeks. Alexa is outgoing and warms up quite easily. Lucas is more reserved by

Stayed · 30 Dec 2019 - 11 Jan 2020
Cynthia

Sat for Janis fall 2019. Lovely comfortable townhome with two sweet cats. She left all needed details and more. She was very understanding and worked out

Stayed · 23 Oct - 27 Nov 2019
Arlene

This was a great cat sit in all ways. The cats were easy to care for and open for attention. The location was perfect with many great things to do in the

Stayed · 22 Jul - 26 Jul 2019
donna

Lovely apartment in a gorgeous setting with two sweet cats. Janis provided a great orientation to her home and to the Berkshires. We felt very welcomed.

Stayed · 20 Jun - 24 Jun 2019

Location map