House sitting with dog

Watertown, MA, US
  • 1

Dates

Missy
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are an older couple who like to travel. We live in a single family house in a good neighborhood with helpful neighbors. We have an outside deck, yard, and house plants which may need watering. We are 1 mile from Harvard Square and 6

Home & location

Good beaches within 1 hour drive, NH mountains within 2 hour drive, lots of museums in Boston, Fenway Park, theater, Harvard and MIT nearby.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Dog walking and feeding 2x/day, watering plants, taking in mail, putting out trash 1x/week. We'd like bed stripped, and sheets/towels and dishes washed/dried prior to our return.

Meet the pets

  • Joey

    12 years

Sitter feedback (10)

Lisa D'Annolfo

I enjoyed taking care of Missy and Bob’s dog Joey while they were away. Joey is a very sweet dog who enjoys his walks, likes to be petted, is pretty relaxed

Stayed · 01 Feb - 11 Feb 2020
Nikki

Missy and Bob are amazing people! They made us feel so welcome and comfortable in their beautiful home and it was fantastic to hear some of their travel

Stayed · 13 Jun - 19 Jun 2019
Eugenia

Thank you Bob and Missy for sharing your warm and beautiful home with us. We so enjoyed our walks with Joey. He is such a sweet dog! And the directions you

Stayed · 23 May - 28 May 2019
Teresa

Missy and Bob and their dog Joey were great! I met with them prior to their departure and received helpful, detailed information for caring for Joey. While

Stayed · 13 Apr - 29 Apr 2019
Tiffany

What a wonderful week at this beautiful home in Watertown with Joey. Everything was just as stated for the listing and when I had a question Bob responded

Stayed · 01 Feb - 08 Feb 2019

Location map