Beautiful small town on a lake

Glenwood, MN, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

margaret
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I are retired and do some traveling to visit family and for vacations and sightseeing. We would like to leave our dog and cat at home where they are most comfortable. We live on a high bluff overlooking the lake in the

Home & location

we are 15 miles from Alexandria, a larger city with many stores and a quaint downtown with shops. The city beach is 1.5 miles downhill. There is a park with walking paths two blocks away. There are many hardwood trees in the park so the

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

feeding the dog and cat. Letting the dog out. (we have a fenced yard). Light housekeeping (cleaning up after yourself). Keeping the litter box clean. taking the garbage can to the curb. watering a few houseplants. mowing the grass. Light

Meet the pets

  • O'Bannon (Obie). Neutered male

    Norwegian Elkhound

    14 years

  • Buck. Neutered male. Indoor cat.

    10 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Victoria

Margaret had to cancel our house sit due to extenuating circumstances with the Covid-19 pandemic, but she was so great in all of our communications leading

Stayed · 19 Mar - 05 Apr 2020
Ken

We really enjoyed our first experience with trusted housesitters while pet sitting at Nikki and Roger’s beautiful home in Glenwood, MN. We feel very lucky

Stayed · 13 Sep - 20 Sep 2019
John

Roger and Nikki have an amazing home and the sweetest pup and cat to go along with it! We'll certainly miss Obie and Buck, but it was a great 5 weeks with

Stayed · 24 Feb - 04 Apr 2019
Barb

Nikki & Roger have a beautiful home in a quaint little town with a beautiful lake. Obie and Buck are sweet and easy to care for. I would highly recommend

Stayed · 08 Sep - 24 Sep 2018
Susan

This house sit was amazing! The home was so nice and Obie and Buck were great pets to care for. Nikki and Roger were so nice and they had everything ready

Stayed · 29 Jun - 07 Jul 2018

Location map