Heaven for cat lovers

Minneapolis, MN, US
  • 1
  • 7

Dates

Michaela
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Do you fantasize about falling asleep covered in cats? Have you ever wanted to live in a cat cafe? Are you a cat person who also likes dogs? Then our house is the place for you! We have seven (yes, SEVEN) rescue cats ages 8 months to 14

Home & location

We love Minneapolis for its mix of city life and the outdoors. We live in south Minneapolis, with easy access to lakes, running trails, and a creek. During the winter months, bundle up and enjoy activities like the Art Shanties on Lake

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Our cats are indoor-only and are very sweet, well-socialized, and friendly. You'll be feeding them once a day and cleaning litter boxes (not going to lie -- there are A LOT of litter boxes). The kittens are very active and will want to play

Meet the pets

  • Murray

    4 years

  • Mari

    Mix-Breed

    15 years

  • Macek

    Mix-Breed

    9 years

  • Mouse

    Mix-Breed

    7 years

  • Magnus

    Mix-Breed

    6 years

  • Hunk

    Mix-Breed

    under 1

  • Allura

    Siamese

    under 1

  • Lotor

    Mix-Breed

    under 1

Sitter feedback (5)

Amy

Again, another extra rewarding sit for us at Michaela's. This sit was short and as always, easy! We were so lucky because their family grew by one lovely

Stayed · 06 Aug - 08 Aug 2021
Amy

As always, sitting for Michaela and Andy is really the best. It can't be overstated how clean and organized their house is, and how well they communicate

Stayed · 26 Jun - 28 Jun 2021
Amy

This was our second sit for Michaela, Andy, and their lovely, furry bunch. We were so happy to be asked again! To make sure no one thinks seven cats is a

Stayed · 13 May - 17 May 2021
Amy

My son (11) and I can't say enough good things about Michaela, Andy, and their seven wonders. If for any reason you think seven cats is a lot, don't be. It

Stayed · 31 Mar - 05 Apr 2021
Lindy

Michaela & Andy are wonderful hosts. They have spoiled me for any future pet sitting. They took the time to introduce me to all their sweet pets & showed me

Stayed · 09 Jan - 25 Jan 2020

Location map