Housesitting/Petsitting needed for our critters

Basking Ridge, NJ, US
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Jenny
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My husband and I live at the end of a cul-de-sac in a quiet and friendly neighborhood about an hour's train ride from NYC. Hubby works in finance and I work in education. Our two daughters are grown and live in Denver and Phoenix. Hubby

Home & location

Basking Ridge is a friendly, quiet town about 1 hour from NYC by train, or 1 1/2 hour by car. We have a great library and an Outdoor Environmental Center, as well as a County horse riding stable which is open to all. The town has very

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have an invisible fence, so you don't need to walk the dog (11 year old yellow lab) - just feeding twice a day (with 2 pills given with the morning feeding) and play in the yard. The cat needs to be fed twice a day and two cat boxes

Meet the pets

  • Sadie

    13 years

  • Alesso (Lesso, or Les)

    8 years

  • cat

    1 year

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)

Deborah

We sat for Jenny once more and, like the first time, it was an easy-going, pleasant time. The cat and dog are very affectionate and easy to care for, the

Stayed · 13 Sep - 17 Sep 2018
Deborah

We thoroughly enjoyed house sitting in beautiful Basking Ridge, complete with early morning visits of deer in the yard. The hosts are most generous and the

Stayed · 09 Jun - 19 Jun 2018

Location map