Escape to New Mexico with the blue skies and the glory of summer

Albuquerque, NM, US
  • 2

Dates

Lisa
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am retired and have an 11 year old border collie and for this stay, my granddog, a 10 year old black lab named Gemma. Ori and Gemma are besties and do well together. My neighborhood is very dog friendly and welcoming. Besides the dogs

Home & location

New Mexico is called the Land of Enchantment. Local culture and a low key vibe along with outstanding natural beauty and a bustling brew and food scene make this a great destination.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed and walk dogs and fill bird feeders and watering plants indoors and pots outdoors and keep bird baths full and chickens fed and watered and harvest vegetables from garden.

Meet the pets

  • Ori

    Border Collie

    12 years

  • Gemma

    Labrador Retriever

    10 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Karen

We had a really great time sitting for Lisa and her pets in Albuquerque. She is a lovely lady and very kindly collected us from the bus station, took us for

Stayed · 27 Sep - 02 Oct 2019
Amy

Jon and I house-sat for Lisa in Albuquerque for about 3 weeks. Her home is very comfortable and in an extremely safe and welcoming neighborhood. Hey backyard

Stayed · 05 Sep - 26 Sep 2018
Nicholas

We loved sitting with Ore and Gemma. The house was beautiful and Albuquerque is a treasure. Everything a sitter could ask for and great neighbors too.

Stayed · 05 Feb - 07 Mar 2018

Location map