Location near two national parks

Carlsbad, NM, US
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Eve
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I'm a writer, firearms instructor (all that stuff is locked in a safe!) and Airbnb host. My job sometimes takes me out of town to conventions or multi-day classes. My neighbors can be a helpful resource if questions about the home or area

Home & location

In the guest room is a printed directory of local attractions, eateries, and breweries. My home is in a rural/ag area with some oilfield traffic thanks to the current drilling boom. I am thankfully still surrounded by pastures

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Cat: Concho needs to have litter box scooped out 2x/day. He's an indoor cat and you must beware not to leave doors open! He eats canned food whenever you get up in the morning, leave, return, or go to bed (and he'll meow to remind you)

Meet the pets

  • Carter

    Bull Terrier

    7 years

  • Radar

    Chihuahua

    11 years

  • Concho

    Rescue Cat

    10 years

  • Will

    Thoroughbred

    18 years

  • Lily

    Thoroughbred

    6 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Diana

Eve is such an amazing soul and explain very well my chores and details on how to care for her pets. Her baby's are so social and loving. I will miss them

Stayed · 08 Oct - 12 Oct 2020
Jody

Eve is such a nice and generous person. Her home is cozy and welcoming. Concho the cat loves to eat and likes brief pets. Will, the horse, snickers every

Stayed · 18 Nov - 21 Nov 2019
Roberta

Very comfortable home, small but well laid out. Separate room and private bath was a great bonus as everyone likes their privacy. Important that you let

Stayed · 19 Jun - 05 Jul 2019
Marjorie

We recommend staying at Eve's comfortable, clean home. We don’t have even one negative thing to say about our week with her 2 happy, easy to care for

Stayed · 14 May - 20 May 2019
Eric

Nice housesit with two nice, well-behaved dogs. Comfortable home and Eve is very nice -- we know some of the same people in my hometown.

Stayed · 21 Feb - 25 Feb 2019

Location map