Dog Walker's Heaven in rural New Mexico

Ramah, NM, US
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are visiting family in Cornwall, UK and our long term housesitters are not available this time because of Covid restrictions from Canada. We have two dogs (we may take one with us) and two cats who need some attention and cuddles. Our

Home & location

Our house is adobe and is heated with propane stove and a fireplace. One bedroom (with super comfortable queen sized temperpedic mattress), den, living room, study, a very well equipped kitchen and one bathroom. The property also includes

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


Care for our two indoor/outdoor cats (self feeding but a soft food treat daily), one medium size dog, Nellie and, Lily. An underground electric fence surrounds one acre of our property and Lily is trained to that, Nellie has never strayed

Meet the pets

  • Nellie

    10 years

  • Lily

    4 years

  • Molly

    5 years

  • Ned

    9 years

Sitter feedback (5)


We've returned to sit for Mike and Chris about a handful of times. Everything about this sit keeps us returning; the peace and quiet, the great hikes right

Stayed · 10 Mar - 30 Apr 2019

We had a terrific time with Lily, Nellie, Ned, Molly, and Lucy. Walks into the desert with the two dogs were a highlight, as was curling up by the Wood

Stayed · 14 Oct - 11 Nov 2018

This is our 3rd time sitting for Christine and Mike and their 5 pets. Each time has been great, filled with hikes on the mesa with their dogs, Nellie and

Stayed · 09 Sep - 16 Sep 2018

This was our 2nd sit for Christine and Mike. We first spent 5 weeks at their home minding their pets and we had such a wonderful stay. The welcome we

Stayed · 25 May - 31 May 2018

Our stay at Christine and Mike's house was amazing! The sit lasted for 5 weeks and their house could not have been more comfortable. Minding their 3 cats and

Stayed · 01 Apr - 10 May 2018

Location map