House sitting and care for dog and bird

Geneva, NY, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Lowell
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are both 67 years old, recently semi-retired, we like to travel on occasion. Otie is an interesting 22lb guy, shaggy, easily enters and sleeps at night or for a few hours during the day in his crate with a treat prompt. Lounges and

Home & location

As mentioned above, we recently bought this very interesting row house in what was the original center of the city in the early 1800's. An alternative is our condominium on Canandaigua Lake. It’s 2 bedroom, 1100 sq. Ft. , 2 balconies with

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Pick up mail . Keep the house as you find it (we are not fastidious). Lock doors when leaving. Exercise care when using garage. Very safe community.

Meet the pets

  • Otie

    Havanese

    5 years

  • Iris

    Cockatiel

    19 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Russell

This was our second sit for Ann, Lowell and Otie at their historic Geneva home. Be it near or far (this sit is only an hours drive from home) the change of

Stayed · 27 Dec - 31 Dec 2019
Monica

A lovely sit in a beautiful home a block away from downtown. Otie and Iris were a delight, simple to care for and each with their wonderful and unique

Stayed · 04 Oct - 06 Oct 2019
Shelley

Lovely home, pets each with a great personality. Excellent communication.

Stayed · 27 Aug - 02 Sep 2019
Russell

Anne and Lowell opened their home to us and we had a wonderful experience. Geneva is such a “walkable” community. Ideal for pet walking. Otie was good

Stayed · 10 May - 13 May 2019
Gloria

Completed stint in Geneva, NY was as uncomplicated as it gets. Otie has a completely structured routine thanks to marvelous owners. Personality plus; low

Stayed · 06 Apr - 19 Apr 2019

Location map