Mature individual or couple wanted to spend three weeks in New

New York City, NY, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Ann and Howie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a semi-retired couple, who travel a good deal and need a house sitter for two to three weeks this Summer to care for our wicked black cat Stella (age about 4 years) and our new (to us) pooch, Maggie--a very overweight, 9 year old

Home & location

We live in a small (2 people max) apartment in upper Manhattan, with knockout views of the Hudson River, the Palisades and the George Washington Bridge. A 6 minute walk to the A-train will take you downtown, or anywhere else you want to go

  • Apartment
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

We would like to be sure that whomever takes this job is a mature, responsible individual, with excellent references and who promises to follow all the co-op rules--which are not particularly difficult. This sit is in one of Manhattan's

Meet the pets

  • Maggie

    Puggle

    10 years

  • Stella

    5 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Sunny

Ann and Howie are quintessential New Yorkers who live in a cute little apartment overlooking the Hudson River. The apartment is in northern Manhattan in a

Stayed · 22 May - 12 Jun 2019
Steve

I thoroughly enjoyed my time in NYC with Stella. Ann & Howie having just moved into their new home organized it in time for my assignment. Unexpectedly, they

Stayed · 25 Apr - 15 May 2017
Richard

My house sit for Ann and Howie was one of my favourites so far. This was my first trip to New York and they were extremely welcoming and helpful in getting

Stayed · 15 May - 16 Jun 2015

Location map