Home away from home

Asheville, NC, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Colleen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello! I'm 61 and single, retired Social Worker, Child Advocate, Tree-hugger, Animal lover. My home is comfortable and clean and located in a safe, quiet neighborhood in a super lovely town in western North Carolina. It's a 2 bedroom/

Home & location

Western North Carolina is known for its lovely Blue Ridge mountains, good weather, arts and breweries. Hiking is wonderful here - all levels. Downtown Asheville features marvelous restaurants, farmers markets, live theaters, movie houses

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Cajun is aloof. She enjoys sunning on the upper deck when possible and sleeping. She needs a hyper-thyroid medication cream rubbed on her inner ear with a protected finger once a day. Food always full. She will likely want to sleep

Meet the pets

  • Radar

    Small Munsterlander Pointer

    3 years

  • Cajun

    16 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Cornelia (Connie)

Sitting for Cajun was most delightful. She is such a sweet kitty with a wonderful personality. Colleen's place is lovely and in a wonderful location close to

Stayed · 10 May - 15 Jul 2021
Andrew

We always have such a lovely time here. Colleen is gracious & welcoming. Cajun kitty is quiet & loves to sun on the deck. Radar enjoys walking & cuddling as

Stayed · 29 Apr - 01 May 2021
Gabrielle

This was a delightful, comfortable, easy housesit. Cajun (dog) was so funny/entertaining; it was one of those experiences of who was walking whom - not

Stayed · 12 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
Andrew

Colleen’s home is beautiful, very clean and livable. She made us feel welcomed into her home. Great neighborhood for walking. Patches and Cajun are so sweet

Stayed · 14 Aug - 18 Aug 2019

Location map