Asheville area: A dog & 2 cats in artist's cottage by the lake

Candler, NC, US
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Jen
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I am an artist and designer with regional trips for my craft business. My husband Paul is a former chef and retired firefighter who just finished hiking the entire Appalachian Trail. We are both creative and love to be active outdoors. Our

Home & location

Our home is a beautiful artist's cottage with stenciled walls and amazing artwork. It is located in Biltmore Lake, an upscale neighborhood fifteen minutes from downtown Asheville. Our house is four years old, with two bedrooms, two baths, a

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

House: mow the lawn about every week to 10 days. We have an electric mower that charges in the garage, so there is no need to run to get gas to power it. It takes about 30-40 minutes to mow the lawn. Run the roomba to vacuum once a day

Meet the pets

  • Sesame

    9 years

  • Nico

    17 years

  • Jasper

    10 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Ivan

Another great house-sit. Thank You Jen!!

Stayed · 30 Jul - 03 Sep 2019
Ivan

Another great house-sit. Awesome pets, wonderful neighborhood! Thanks for having us again.

Stayed · 10 May - 12 May 2019
Ivan

Great house-sit! The home was comfortable and the owners made us feel at home! Sesame, Nico and Jasper were fun to take care of and will be missed. Would

Stayed · 24 Oct - 30 Nov 2018
Carol

House and Pet sitting was a pleasure because Jen & Paul were so communicative in advance and upon our arrival. Their house manual was informative and the

Stayed · 31 Aug - 06 Sep 2018
Stefanie

Every once in a while I have the pleasure of sitting with pets who are clearly loved. Nico, Jasper, and Sesame are 3 delightful characters who have such

Stayed · 04 Jun - 08 Jun 2018

Location map