Darling Cockapoo in Durham cottage Feb 6 to Feb 11

Durham, NC, US
  • 1

Dates

Bernadette
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I'm retired, like to go on trips. I have children in Durham, but sometimes we all go on trips together and therefore need dog sitters. I like to bike, garden, read, do zumba.

Home & location

My house is modest, has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths, a deck with a gazebo behind. It is a 15 minute bike ride from downtown Durham or from Duke University and Duke Hospital. (Or a 10 minute car ride). (There is a women's bike in the shed)

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

My dog needs to be fed twice a day, one scoop of dry food only. She needs to be walked three times a day. If it is a nice day, she walks around the park. On rainy days, she just crosses the side street and pees and poops there. She has

Meet the pets

  • Sandy

    Cockapoo

    10 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Juliana

A family of sweethearts! Bernie and her husband are lovely people and left thorough instructions on how to take care of their house and pup. I felt totally

Stayed · 06 Feb - 11 Feb 2020
Karen

Staying with Sandy is a pleasure. She's very easy to care for and loves being a lap dog. She lives near a really nice park so walking her is convenient and

Stayed · 24 Jan - 26 Jan 2020
Amber

Sandy is the absolute sweetest, easiest to care for. Bernadette was so welcoming and has a cozy home. It was very safe and comfortable. I would definitely

Stayed · 02 Dec - 06 Dec 2019
Ivelisse

Bernadette was a pleasure to pet sit for. She provided all the pertinent information a pet sitter needs about her pet and home. Although, we did not meet in

Stayed · 25 Oct - 30 Oct 2019
Teri

Sat for two nights in Bernie's lovely north Durham home. Sandy, Bernie's cockapoo is sweet, cuddly darling. Enjoyed everything about the experience

Stayed · 13 Sep - 15 Sep 2019

Location map