Private wooded lot near Raleigh, North Carolina

Raleigh, NC, US
  • 1
  • 3

Dates

Jonathan
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hello, we are Susie and Josh. We have a great house and pet sitting opportunity in Garner, near Raleigh, Durham, and Research Triangle Park in North Carolina. Josh is a research scientist and Susie is an environmental biologist. While

Home & location

We live in a small, safe, friendly neighborhood in the countryside just 15 minutes outside of Downtown Raleigh in the Garner, NC area. The house is at the end of a cul-de-sac on a large wooded lot. We have a swimming pool, a hot tub

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have one very friendly and easy to care for dog and 3 indoor cats. The dog and cats have hard food sitting out. Our dog Piper will need to be let out to relieve herself at least twice per day, but is fine on her own for extended

Meet the pets

  • Piper

    Collie

    10 years

  • Caesar

    American Shorthair

    12 years

  • Jada

    American Shorthair

    14 years

  • Miles

    American Shorthair

    14 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Emily

Josh and Susie have a beautiful home in the woods that makes you forget you are near a city at all. The furbabies are absolute cuddle bugs. Piper will be

Stayed · 22 Jul - 04 Aug 2019
Alisabeth

Josh and Susie were wonderful to house and pet sit for, very kind and communicative. Their dog Piper is the sweetest thing ever. On our daily walks she

Stayed · 04 Jun - 11 Jun 2019
Tara

This was such a wonderful pet sitting opportunity. Josh and Susie were gracious hosts and are very loving with their pets. The absolute best part of this

Stayed · 15 Jan - 23 Jan 2019
Craig

Taking care of Josh and Susie's six furry kids, three of whom were on daily medications, might seem daunting on paper, but in practice it was an absolute

Stayed · 01 May - 09 May 2018
Bouke

We had a very pleasant stay at Jonathan's and Susie's home. They sent us a welcome guide with lots of helpful information about their house, the pets and

Stayed · 19 Nov - 25 Nov 2017

Location map