Charlie needs company while we travel.

Bend, OR, US

Dates

Kim
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are newly retired and love to travel, however Charlie prefers to stay home and be brushed and adored. We are looking for someone to stay in our home and keep him company while we travel. We are nonsmokers and vegetarian, so we prefer

Home & location

We live in Bend, Oregon, on a mid sized lot with a fenced backyard, decks and a large patio to enjoy the outdoors. We are on the southeast side, just a few miles from The Old Mill District with lots of shops, theaters and walking trails

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Basic cat care. Fresh water every day, make sure the dry food is full, change the box daily. He needs to be brushed with a rubber brush firmly every morning for a few minutes or he will cough up hairballs...etc! Charlie has had to start

Sitter feedback (5)

Stephen B.

SO EASY due to the thoughtful and kind Clarks, plus, Charlie was -- if even possible -- more loving, lovable and talkative. The backyard is a menagerie of

Stayed · 16 Jun - 19 Jun 2020
Lynda

What a fabulous house and pet sit! Kim and Milo are well organized. House and kitty instructions are simple and clear. Their home is beautiful and well

Stayed · 23 Oct - 07 Dec 2019
Stephen B.

Another wonderful sit with Charlie in a beautiful home in Bend, OR. The owners, house and cat can't be surpassed in hospitality, comfort and friendliness

Stayed · 29 Aug - 03 Sep 2019
Stephen B.

Kim's house was the most warm and welcoming abode! Charlie the cat was fun to love and very easy to care for! One of the very best sits I have ever or will

Stayed · 14 Jun - 21 Jun 2019
Jackie

The most important question about any accommodation/sit exchange is - is it vacation enjoyable clean? A big 5 Star ***** YES! Kim and her husband also

Stayed · 03 Mar - 05 Apr 2019

Location map