Small farm experience with 2 perfect Australian Shepherds

Brookings, OR, US
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2

Dates

Sharon
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We have a small hobby farm with horses, chickens, Pigs and two sweet Australian Shepherd‘s and outdoor cats. We travel a couple times per year outside the United States and need someone who wishes to have a farm experience on the southern

Home & location

We live approximately 20 minutes outside of Brookings Oregon in a 3400 square-foot home attached to our 900 acre ranch. A person who loves the outdoors would be ideal as there are many places to hike on the property as well as the beaches

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have two Australian Shepherd‘s, Angus and Jack but we will be taking them on our trip with us this time around! We have A LOT of chickens that require egg collection daily and a check every couple days to ensure they have adequate food

Meet the pets

  • Jack

    Australian Shepherd

    5 years

  • Angus

    Australian Shepherd

    2 years

  • Barnaby

    Rescue Cat

  • Venti

    Rescue Cat

  • Goblin

    8 years

  • Static

    10 years

  • Josh

    15 years

  • Spirit

    Appaloosa

  • Beau

    Thoroughbred

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (1)

Yvette

First let me say that Sharon and Ted were very welcoming even before we arrived. Getting to know what would make us comfortable, making us feel at home, they

Stayed · 26 Aug - 07 Sep 2019

Location map