Eugene, Oregon: Easy daytrips to Oregon Coast, Mountains, Lakes

Eugene, OR, US
  • 1

Dates

Fran
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Family emergency. Grandson died. This sit actually starts November 6. Need arrival not later than noon. Underestimated our time away. Need a second sitter to finish the sit. First sitter will show you what you need and pass on the keys. The

Home & location

Ours is a single level wheelchair accessible home. The floor plan is quite open. There are two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a bonus room. The master bedroom has a queen bed and its own bathroom including a tall toilet and roll-in shower

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have one cat: Boris. He is a 12 year old happy-go-lucky tuxedo boy. Basic requirements are minimal: food and water. We have a cat door and no indoor cat litter box. In summer, in addition to caring for Boris, we ask that our hanging

Meet the pets

  • Boris

    13 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (8)

Shauna

We really enjoyed sitting for Fran and Jerry. Boris was such a friendly cool cat! We were sad to leave him. We did not get a chance to meet Fran and Jerry in

Stayed · 08 Nov - 16 Nov 2020
Amanda

Fran and Jerry provided a fabulous first house sitting experience for me. Fran's instructions and home are very organized and she provided clear instructions

Stayed · 10 Jul - 13 Jul 2020
diane

Fran's house is down a private lane, with a fantastic garden and trees. Her house is very comfortable, with lots of light, quiet and safe. Boris is very

Stayed · 20 Jun - 29 Jun 2020
Cheryl

Thanks, Fran and Jerry, for a warm welcome in your lovely home! Comfortable, clean, and interesting area--topped off by friendly people and a great cat

Stayed · 09 Sep - 17 Sep 2019
Emily

This was our first official house sit and it was everything we could have hoped for: Cozy, comfortable house. Cats that we fell in love with. And hosts that

Stayed · 08 Sep - 20 Sep 2017

Location map