Home in Sherwood, Oregon

Sherwood, OR, US
  • 1dog
  • 1cat

Dates

Marcia
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

I am a semi-retired woman looking for a house sitter beginning May 24th through May 31st. I have 1 dog, a cat, and a few plants that might need watering if the weather is dry. Bessie is a sweet Brittany and Charlie is my watch-cat. Bessie

Home & location

I have a 2 bedroom home in a quiet neighborhood in Sherwood, located just off Highway 99. There are walking trails and parks nearby, and one can easily walk to old town Sherwood, to the public library, YMCA, a few restaurants, and a coffee

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Suitable for solo sitters

Responsibilities

I will need the house sitter to feed Bessie twice a day, and take her for a walk daily. I do have a small fenced backyard which would need pickup after the dog. My cat just needs to be let in at night, but otherwise is able to come and go

Meet the pets

  • Bessie Lou

    Brittany

    13 years

  • Charlie

    American Shorthair

    15 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Christine Cheryl Bolla

Staying at Marcia’s with Charlie and Bessie to care for was a pleasure! I would quickly do it again. Marcia’s location is quite handy for walking the Bessie

Stayed · 19 Feb - 06 Mar 2019
Elke

Marcia's home is lovely & very comfortable. Bessie (the dog) is an absolute sweetheart. Both her & Charlie (Mr cat) were super easy to look after. At night

Stayed · 31 Jan - 12 Feb 2018
Gerianne and Tom

Marcia has a lovely home in very nice Sherwood. Marcia was great with all instructions and communication. Bessie, her doggie, is sweet and easy to care for

Stayed · 19 May - 25 May 2017
LInda

I really enjoyed meeting Marcia and staying in her lovely home caring for her pets. It was very enjoyable being able to walk Bessie and explore the

Stayed · 12 Apr - 25 Apr 2017
Ivory

We had a great time watching Bessie and Charlie! The house is wonderful and warm and we really enjoyed ourselves. Marcia was so welcoming and we would

Stayed · 18 Mar - 25 Mar 2017

Location map